- JoNova - https://www.joannenova.com.au -

Award Winning Skeptics and the Ninth International Conference on Climate Change

Ten awards will be given to prominent global warming skeptics at the Ninth International Conference on Climate Change (ICCC-9), taking place in Las Vegas on July 7-9.

It’s great to see people who have put their careers and reputations on the line for scientific progress get the recognition they deserve. Awards are not as exciting as “new science” I know, but they are an important way to say thank you for some exemplary dedication. There are some giants here who I very much admire.

 Sherwood B. Idso,  Arthur B. Robinson, Roy Spencer, Viscount Monckton of Brenchley,
 S. Fred Singer,  Willie Soon, Patrick Moore,   Tom Harris,  Alan Carlin, E. Calvin Beisner . 

There is still time to get tickets to go to the conference. We, unfortunately, can’t be there, but had fabulous, rewarding experiences in the past. It is a great credit to Heartland that they put on better science conferences than The Royal Society.  The truth shall not be suppressed (but only because some people put in the effort to get it out there). Don’t discount how useful it is to make the effort to say thank you.

The winners and more information about them have been posted here (the news releases are here). The award sponsors are listed below.

E. Calvin Beisner, Ph.D.  Outstanding Spokesperson on Faith, Science, and Stewardship

                The Heritage Foundation

Alan Carlin, Ph.D. Climate Science Whistleblower Award

                Don’t Tread on My Business Foundation

Tom Harris, B. Eng., M. Eng.  Excellence in Climate Science Communication

                The Heartland Institute

Sherwood B. Idso, Ph.D.   2014 Frederick Seitz Memorial Award

                Science and Environmental Policy Project (SEPP)

Viscount Monckton of Brenchley    Award title (it’s a secret)

                Sponsor (it’s a secret)

Patrick Moore, Ph.D.  Speaks Truth To Power

EarthFree Institute

Arthur B. Robinson, Ph.D.  Voice of Reason

The Heartland Institute

S. Fred Singer, Ph.D.   Lifetime Achievement in Climate Science

The Heartland Institute

Willie Soon, Ph.D.   Courage in Defense of Science

George C. Marshall Institute

Roy Spencer, Ph.D. Outstanding Evangelical Climate Scientist

                The Cornwall Alliance for the Stewardship of Creation

From Joe Bast:

The global warming “skeptics” movement has emerged over the years as a real force for good in the world, thanks in large part to the courage and dedication of these ten men. Let’s give them the recognition they deserve, bestowing on them the honor and gratitude that is wrongly withheld by institutions in the grip of a popular delusion. If they won’t honor our heroes, then we will!

Many thanks to the seven organizations (besides The Heartland Institute) who stepped forward to sponsor awards and the many donors who contributed to the stipends. It’s called “working together,” and it really works!

 We are lucky to have The Heartland Institute. Thanks to Joe Bast.

9.1 out of 10 based on 88 ratings